Members have all the features described for Users but with some differences and exactly these differences will be considered in this section.
The basic differences of the Members are as follows:
    -  each Member, unlike the Guests, has his own unique name fixed for him;
    -  all of the Members personal information such as settings, buddies lists and profile data are stored on the server unlike all other categories of chat users therefore for Members does not hold what is said in the section for Users regarding the storage of this information in the form of cookies files and Members always receive all their parameters when you log on from any computer.
For Members theirs avatars images if they were uploaded also be saved on the server therefore Members always get access to these images too.
The principal restrictions imposed by the chat system are completely same for Members and Guests with one exception, which will be says below. Therefore, the chat administration can set powers for the Members same as for the Guests, somewhat larger or even somewhat less.
The only fundamental difference in the powers of Members is due to the fact that they, unlike Guests have their own unique names and therefore can be not only senders but also recipients of offline messages.
 
 
Table of contents
  Registration
  Member registration window
  Main menu bar and popup menu
  View offline messages window
  Change login & password window
 
 
Registration
To become a chat Member, the user must undergo the registration procedure for which there is a "Register" button on the chat login panel for Members:
Pressing on this button opens the member registration window:
1.  "Login" text field. Unique member name in the chat.
2&3.  "Password" and "Confirm Password" text fields. Member password for entry into the chat.
4.  "E-mail" text field. Member e-mail address.
5.  KAPTCHA image.
6.  "Refresh" button. At pressing this button, will be displayed a new KAPTCHA image.
7.  KAPTCHA text field. It is serve for input the text of KAPTCHA recognized by the user.
Both in case of successful registration and when errors are detected in its process, to the user will be issue a corresponding message.
Depending on the mode of registration established by the administration of the chat, the following options for successful registration are possible:
    -  registration is completely finished and the user already can enter the chat as a member;
    -  to finish registration, the user must pass by the activation link sent to his e-mail address and only after that he can enter the chat as a member;
    -  registration must be approved by the administration of the chat and only after that the user will be able to enter the chat as a member.
 
 
Main menu bar and popup menu
Because members can be not only senders but also recipients of offline messages, they have the opportunity to read it.
If in the group Offline Messages on the "Lists" tab of the user settings window the checkbox "In Menu Bar" is checked, then the link for reading offline messages will be placed on the main menu bar as item "View Offline Messages" which opens the view offline messages window:
Otherwise, the link for reading offline messages will be placed in the main popup menu as item "View Offline Messages":
1.  "View Offline Messages" item. Opens the view offline messages window:
A.  Offline messages.
B.  Checkboxes for marking offline messages. These checkboxes are displayed only if by the chat administration is set the mode without autocleaning of the readed offline messages.
C.  Radiobuttons "Remove on Exit". If "All" radiobutton is selected, then when this window will be closed all offline messages for this user will be deleted from the server. If "Checked" radiobutton is selected, then when this window will be closed from the server will be deleted only marked offline messages. If "None" radiobutton is selected, then when this window will be closed no offline messages will be deleted from the server.
These radiobuttons are displayed only if by the chat administration is set the mode without autocleaning of the readed offline messages. Otherwise, i.e. if by the chat administration is set the mode of autocleaning of the readed offline messages, then when this window will be closed all offline messages for this user always will be deleting from the server.
D.  Checkbox "Show Only Unreaded". If this checkbox is checked, only unreaded offline messages will be displayed in this window.
2.  "Change Login & Password" item. Opens the change login & password window:
A.  "Current Password" text field. This field requires entering the current user password and serves to addition control whether he has the power to change the following information.
B.  "New Login" text field. New unique member name in the chat.
C&D.  "New Password" and "Confirm" text fields. New member password for entry into the chat.